Imperio

Creatures Swimming

In Bamboo Sketches on March 25, 2013 at 9:08 pm

One thing leads to another.  Some of the creatures here just jumped out to be drawn, others I had to cajole.  It was fun all around and comforting going over familiar shapes, finding new objects in them.  Today, I found myself going over my familiar mental tools to manage my fear of being found lacking, of having no clarity, of being a fool.  What I kept telling myself was: Be kind.  Be good.  Work hard.  Mean Well.  It will be okay.  Be kind.  Be good.  Work hard.  Mean well… and here you have me, drawing fearsome creatures having tame looking others for lunch! Ha!  What the dog and the bird are doing there, beats me.  Anyway.  I like it, fear and all.

Creatures Swimming

Creatures Swimming

My book One Year of Art is available now, just click on the link.   One Year of Art is a compilation of the 40 illustrations I worked on this past year, along with my personal experience on how to take a one year project (on something I had deep insecurities on) and complete it.  The price will buy me a Vanilla Spiced Latte or some similar favorite drink.  This author will in addition be grateful and extremely flattered for your coffee patronage.

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical, fun or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing and art will reach new readers. Thank you!

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers