Imperio

00 – Jogging on Saturday

In Jogging on Saturday on January 6, 2012 at 10:55 am

January offers always the excitement of a blank slate.  Possibilities.  Opportunities.  All I need to do is actually take them, work at them.  I was inspired to go back to jogging when reading the blog Stride&Joy.  She has challenged herself to run 52 organized races this year.  I am challenging myself to go out and jog every Saturday of this year at least 3 miles.  My goal is that by September I will be able to jog 10k and perhaps enter a race.  Not committed about the last bit yet.  However, the core of my challenge is to jog every Saturday at least 3 miles and in September at some point jog 10 kilometers.

Of course I am doing a bit more than just jogging on Saturdays.  I am going to the gym during the week, at least 4 times a week.  Wish me strength and determination.  Wish me health and stubbornness and joy.   I wish you the same for any challenge you set for yourself this year.

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical or inspiring, please share it with them by email, facebook or twitter. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

  1. Fabulous goal!! Best of luck with your weekly plans. Maybe you and I will find ourselves at the 10K stage at the same time! I’m booked into one in March but I know there’s no way I am going to be able to run it all. But that’s OK. Baby steps!! Happy jogging. 🙂

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

