Imperio

03 of 52 – Cat looking into a pond

In My Happy Hats Gallery on January 14, 2012 at 2:32 am
Cat looking into pond

Cat looking into a pond

I really enjoyed working on this piece.  It was fun finding the effect that would allow me to create the illusion the person is with the fish in the water looking up to the cat looking into the pond.   I like the rogue-many-colored fish that almost hides amidst all the others in their shades of pink.  I continue to like the way my eyes are drawn from one fish to the next and how the cat outside the pond stares a me.  The yummiest fish in the pond.

If you like this piece, you will find note cards, or journals, or mouse pads printed with it in my cafepress store. If you’re interested in a poster or canvas, you can get it at my imagekind store.  You can also like the post or comment if you like the piece, you do not need to buy anything.  I would love to receive that feedback. You see, I have a personal  Art Challenge for this year and I’m working on it, one art piece at at time.

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical or inspiring, please share it with them by email, facebook or twitter. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

  1. […] may notice this illustration is very similar to Cat looking into pond.  I won’t consider it a cheat […]

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

