Imperio

14 – Sick Moon

In My Happy Hats Gallery, Short Stories on March 3, 2012 at 10:20 pm

Sick Moon

Sick Moon was inspired by a belly ache. This moon ate too much. I like how whimsical it is and that little by little I can see the ‘must be this way’, ‘there’s no such thing as’ and similar comments I hear in my mind as I work in my pieces go away, and I allow myself to create things that probably make no sense, such as a sick Moon that vomits all over the Earth.

If you like this piece, you will find note cards, journals, and mouse pads printed with it in my cafepress store. If you’re interested in a poster or canvas, you can get it at my imagekind store.  You can also like the post or comment if you like the piece, you do not need to buy anything.  I would love to receive that feedback. You see, I have a personal  Art Challenge for this year and I’m working on it, one art piece at at time.

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

  1. […] I continue to think about the Sick Moon and the reason it got so sick.  I think I know, she ate a very nasty meteorite.  She opened her […]

  2. […] am working to complete a very small story with this Sick Moon series, so I won’t add this or the following Moon images to my imagekind or cafepress stores.  […]

  3. […] am working to complete a very small story with this Sick Moon series, so I won’t add this or the following Moon images to my imagekind or cafepress stores.  […]

  4. […] am working to complete a very small story with this Sick Moon series, so I won’t add this or the following Moon images to my imagekind or cafepress stores.  […]

  5. […] am working to complete a very small story with this Sick Moon series, so I won’t add this or the following Moon images to my imagekind or cafepress stores.  […]

  6. […] am working to complete a very small story with this Sick Moon series, so I won’t add this or the following Moon images to my imagekind or cafepress stores.  […]

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

