Imperio

15 – Tree and Dog

In Ink Paths on March 11, 2012 at 7:02 pm

Tree and Dog

I made this one by adding a few drops of ink on the page, then moving it around.  In the end I got what looked like a tree.  The tree details were done with a sharpie marker. I added the dog from another project (drawing the same dog until I got one that I liked! my own dog was my model for the original pose).  I added the colors in the computer.  Yes, I love the bright colors! I really liked the process for this illustration, I can see myself using the drops of ink approach in the future.

If you like this piece, you will find note cards, journals, and mouse pads printed with it in my cafepress store. If you’re interested in a poster or canvas, you can get it at my imagekind store.  You can also like the post or comment if you like the piece, you do not need to buy anything.  I would love to receive that feedback. You see, I have a personal  Art Challenge for this year and I’m working on it, one art piece at at time.

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

  1. I like your approach! Spontaneous. You never know what you’ll get, then you’re forced to work with it. Love it!

    • Thank you! It is fun. I like the surprise of it. As I turn the thing around and a moment comes when I go: Really? is that a tree?

  2. […] you donate $15, you will get a signed 5×7 photo print of 15 – Tree and Dog and all the previous […]

  3. […] 20 – Dark Clowns 19 – Elephant plays with mud 16 – Monster fish 15 – Tree and Dog […]

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

