Imperio

16 – Monster fish

In Ink Paths on March 14, 2012 at 9:26 pm
Monster fish

Monster fish

Yes, still I’m playing with the ink.  I created this monster fish tonight.  I also played a little bit with the textures when adding color in the computer.  I like it.  And it is near the edge of my comfort zone in that regards.  I think I’m learning to stretch and be okay with the idea I generated.  I continue to have fun with this project.

If you like this piece, you will find note cards, journals, and mouse pads printed with it in my cafepress store. If you’re interested in a poster or canvas, you can get it at my imagekind store.  You can also like the post or comment if you like the piece, you do not need to buy anything.  I would love to receive that feedback. You see, I have a personal  Art Challenge for this year and I’m working on it, one art piece at at time.

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

  1. Hey… you changed your theme! I looked at others, but could never decide on one so kept the Skeptical. (I think that is what it’s called!) Did you create this one yourself? It looks like your style and colors.

    • I guess you put the bug on me when you mentioned we had the same theme and planned on looking for a new one :P. Mine is called iTheme2. Yes, the background is mine. It is from one of my previous pieces “Fish and Pebble” 😀

  2. […] – Dark Clowns 19 – Elephant plays with mud 16 – Monster fish 15 – Tree […]

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

