Imperio

23 – Icons

In My Happy Hats Gallery on June 3, 2012 at 6:45 pm

Finally! This one was a good stretch for me.  There comes a point in a project in which I feel tired and want to abandon it.  I almost dropped this one.  Thinking about what each icon could be, fending off the voices in my head telling me how it was not good, the inking part was a breeze, but then choosing the colors for each individual icon and working on coloring them was a bit more than what I am used to do.   It is all about exercising the creative muscle, right? all about making sure the stamina is high to complete satisfying pieces.  So, this one was a good work out.

Icons

I created them in groups of nine from top left to top right.  Then another row of groups of nine from left to right.  Finally a row with groups of six from left to right.  Some of the groups are obvious, like the fish on the bottom right corner, or the rainbow colors of the first group in the middle row.  Some may not be as clear.  I have one for the Mexican flag and another that talks about hunting a monster and one more about summer days at grandma’s.

If you like this piece, you will find note cards, journals, and mouse pads printed with it in my cafepress store. If you’re interested in a poster or canvas, you can get it at my imagekind store.  You can also like the post or comment if you like the piece, you do not need to buy anything.  I would love to receive that feedback. You see, I have a personal  Art Challenge for this year and I’m working on it, one art piece at at time.

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

  1. Awesome. I know how long these took you to do, but they look great!

  2. Me gusta!!! Me parece que es agradablemente colorido.

  3. […] If you donate $5, I will post next to your name on my final donors post one of the icons from 23 – Icons […]

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

