Imperio

Goals

In Happy Hats, Jogging on Saturday on June 11, 2012 at 12:10 pm

The driver’s license is done! Got it! It was kind of underwhelming in the sense that it was easy! I have spent I don’t know how many years terrified about the driving tests.   T e r r i f i e d.  To the point where the first time I scheduled the practical driving test my brain conveniently forgot and I showed up at work.   I didn’t remember until my mother in law called.  She was going to take me.  He he.  Anyway, it’s done.  I’m happy.  What have I learned from this? That when I’m scared things look bigger and meaner.  I’ve also learned that I can move forward and do what I want to do even when I’m scared.  I’ve also learned that it helps me to declare a goal. Then share it and the date of the expected accomplishment with important people in my life and publicly on my blog.

Now, my next goal will be to drive to the grocery store on my own! 😀

On jogging 10K.  I feel I could jog the 10K this Saturday.  I would be paying for it on Sunday, Monday and possibly Tuesday too!  I’m teasing, but the whole point of jogging 10K is not just jogging the 10K but feeling I can jog them not just that one Saturday to meet my goal, but on a regular basis.  I’m not quite there yet as I’ve been lacking consistency in my workouts.  I am a fan of Stride and Joy.  Do check her blog out.  Tracey is one of those people that inspire me with the message of It can be done, I am doing it.  Recently she announced she is setting her aim to run a half-marathon and also posted the structured training she will be following in her post Time to tackle a half.  The idea of a more structured training is enticing.  So I am slighlty adapting part of the training up to the long run of 6 miles.  And will repeat.  What’s fun about it is that it mixes yoga in the training.  So, here’s my routine for the next 3 weeks.  Let’s see how it goes.  Notice I’ve color coded.  Green being the most delicious of all.  Red being the most taxing. 🙂  It even looks kind of blurry.  I bet that’s how I’ll get off from the treadmill after one of those :P.

  1. Wednesday and Friday are a little confusing to me. I could be wrong, but I thought there was no rest for the wicked.

  2. I love the way you’ve rejigged it. I may have to adopt your schedule!! 🙂

  3. […] Go to the gym 4-5 times a week with flexibility for unexpected/scheduled work related events (re-jigged the routine in June.  I substituted with structured training towards 10k) […]

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

