Imperio

28 – bird fish

In My Happy Hats Gallery on July 14, 2012 at 8:47 am

bird fish

If you like this piece and want to buy it you will find it in my imagekind or cafepress stores.  If you like it but do not want to buy it, please know I would still love your feedback.  Please comment or like this post and share it!

I made this with oil pastels.  It was a happy accident actually.  We cleaned up the office recently and we found a bunch of art supplies that someone in the office had donated a long time ago.  When they resurfaced again the art supplies philanthropist 🙂 decided she didn’t really want them anymore so they were donated in turn to whomever would take them.  I had seen the box of oil pastels but thought it was the same kind I have at home, which are chalk pastels (goes to show how much art background I have).  After a few days they were still there while the colorful pipe cleaners, stickers, finger paints and all the other cool stuff had been whisked away fast.  I felt sad for them so I decided to take them home.  I am glad I did. They’re fun, rough, vibrant, bright.  They force me to work with even less detail.  I like them. I can see myself working more with them in the future.

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical, fun or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

