Imperio

Goals update

In Searching for simplicity on August 15, 2012 at 12:32 pm

Well, I don’t have good news to report.   The pace this month on my goals has slowed down to a crawl, or has completely stopped.

On jogging: I may be just making excuses.  I don’t know.  I know though that work is pretty hectic now and my lunch time gets broken up sufficiently often that I don’t think I can do a good session, so I have decided I’ll be kind to myself about it and not worry to try and make it happen.  I’m already to the brim with things to worry and plan for.  Maybe one of my goals for next year will be to organize myself better this month to make jogging work out, rather than die out like it has.  Ha!  Maybe I’ll push  the 10K for the first week of October so I have September to catch up.  Yeah.  That sounds like a better plan than trying to kill myself this August to do 10K in September.

On drawing: I have a piece going, and I like it, but it’s going slow – it all depends on my energy level which is not much at the end of the day during the week.  Excuses again? And on the weekend as always I don’t seem often to be able to make it work well most of the times.  Maybe more excuses.  Maybe a goal for next year.  Make my weekends work in favor of my art! 🙂

On reading: It’s still going definitely, just very slow.  I have a couple of books on my sight.

On other news: We enrolled our wonderful boy into swimming classes.  I can’t swim, so the first class was kind of a horrific experience at times, exhilarating at others.  We have completed the fourth class and my little boy is being challenged, he is conquering fears and feeling proud of himself.  You know, the way you feel proud when accomplishing something you didn’t think you could do.  Seeing him do that is inspiring me to take swimming classes myself next year.  And the teachers are great.

Also, I downloaded Zombie Cafe to my kindle fire.  Stupid game, but I like it and it takes 5 minutes once a day… although I confess to check it out about 2 or 3 times a day.  So, there.

So, all of this to say: Sorry for the lack of updates or new illustrations.  I’ll get better come September.

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

  1. Hola manita. Estas en la epoca en que uno sobrevive el dia a día y sí, es mucho el cansansio, pero cuando ves lo resultados con calma, entonces te dices “mi misma, valió la pena tanto esfuerzo”.
    Y cuando veas que tu peque ya nada y no le asusta el agua y se esta convirtiendo en algo asi como Phelps, entonces sabras de seguro que lo mucho o poco que te olvidaste de ti misma, valio la pena.
    Y luego, llegara un momento en que ya podras hacer planes para ti misma. Por lo pronto, solo queda agradecerle al Universo que puedas descansar lo suficiente para seguirle. Te mando muchos besos y abrazos.
    Raque.

  2. Hola Raquelito!
    Ja! Asi es. El cansancio es de todos los dias. Lo unico que veo que podemos hacer es optimizar como hace uno las cosas, simplificar lo que se pueda y seguirle dando. Una de las cosas que estoy aprendiendo es a ponerme metas y mantenerme en movimiento hacia ellas. Aunque a veces, como en este mes, el movimiento sea minimo. Poco a poco se van acumulando las cosas.
    Gracias por tu cariño. Otra de mis metas sera comunicarme mas seguido con todos.

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

