Imperio

30 – Mechanical Nature

In My Happy Hats Gallery on August 29, 2012 at 9:45 pm

Mechanical Nature

I made Mechanical Nature directly with the sharpie marker on paper.  It’s a first in a very long time.  Usually I feel anxious when not working with pencil first.  However this one worked out well.  I had to tell myself a few times that it would be okay.  I would go where the lines took me.  And where they took me was fine.  No need to worry about direction.  So this is what came out.  I then added textures and color in the computer.  It was fun to make.  I like the idea of it.   Machines trying to replicate nature, and succeeding however failing miserably at the same time.  They can’t help but make it orderly, clean, predictable and with a finite number of variations.  I like them though.  They’re working hard to make something beautiful, and they do… ha! Maybe I’m reading too much into it, maybe I’m projecting too much into it!  😛

If you like any of my pieces and want to buy them you will find them in my imagekind or cafepress stores.  If you like them but do not want to buy them, please know I would still love your comments, likes and shares of their posts!

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical, fun or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

  1. […] navigation ← 30 – Mechanical Nature Sep 7 […]

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

