Imperio

32 – Fun

In My Happy Hats Gallery on September 9, 2012 at 6:07 pm

Fun

This is a picture of my child mind having some fun. No focus, simply colors dancing up in a crazy pattern. I like it, it is happy, childish fun. The kind that makes no sense, it’s free flowing and drives my parent mind crazy. My parent mind could only manage to say: “Really, are you going to spend time on that/ finish that/ post that?” My child mind didn’t answer. It was too busy filling with colors and textures the irregular triangles, squares, rectangles and odd shapes made by a pen whose most important challenge was to keep touching the paper while cruising happily through most of the available surface.

If you like any of my pieces and want to buy them you will find them as mousepads, cards, journals and prints in my imagekind or cafepress stores.  If you like them but do not want to buy them, please know I would still love  for you to comment, like them and/or share them!

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical, fun or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing will reach new readers. Thank you!

  1. wow i really like this one!

  2. […] currently sit to have our dinner after my son’s swimming class.  The background is from the Fun illustration where I let my child mind enjoy herself.  I can say this is an illustration made out […]

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

