Imperio

Corporate Challenge 2012 – 5K

In Jogging on Saturday on September 16, 2012 at 8:33 pm

I ran the 5K today of the Corporate Challenge.  It was fun! I can see now a bit of what Tracy from Stride & Joy sees in all those organized races she’s been participating all year.  My husband and I ran together the whole way.  We kept an easy pace and finished at 41.27.  Half of it was downhill, half of it was up hill.  The up and down were gentle.  The whole race I kept searching for people wearing my work’s corporate challenge t-shirt.  I saw a good number.  I was so excited I waved at all even though I don’t think I actually knew everyone.   It drizzled the whole race.  Which was very nice, but we ended up with damp clothes.  We looked at the end like we had ran a marathon! There’s something joyful about a few hundred people getting together to do something nonsensical like getting up at 7am on a Sunday to go jog together on a rainy day.  I got so pumped by the experience that I’ve decided we’ll do the Turkey Race this year.   We’ll take our munchkin on this one.  I bet he’ll enjoy it.

And yes, I’m still doing my solo 10K at the gym in October.  The Turkey Race will be a slice of pie.

  1. You go, girlfriend!

  2. I’m so thrilled you enjoyed your 5K!! Excited to read about the next one! 🙂

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

