Imperio

34 – Old Farmer

In Ink Paths on September 28, 2012 at 2:50 pm

Old Farmer

I prepared this page with ink about a month ago.  I left it at my drawing table after a first failed attempt at finding an image.  I would look at it from time to time.  Turn it around and around.  It felt as if I could see something from the corner of my eye, but when I moved my attention there, the something was gone.  At some point I wrote it off as a failed ink attempt.  There is nothing there, I thought and put it in a pile of other ink attempts that I have in pending (almost terminated) status.  Then a week ago I took it out again and saw a head, then a leg, then the other and boom! I saw it!  This process is so amazing to me.  It reminds me of my illustration Leviathan.  This amazing creature coming up from the bottom of the sea.  Rising up to close the distance between it and this extraordinary object in the sky, to see it without all the water and shadows in between.  So, here it is, another extraordinary image that I have been able to see without all the voices and shadows in between.  It was a journey longer than previous ones.  But I made it.  It makes me happy.

If you like any of my pieces and want to buy them you will find them as mousepads, cards, journals and prints in my imagekind or cafepress stores.  If you like them but do not want to buy them, please know I would still love  for you to comment, like them and/or share them!

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical, fun or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing and art will reach new readers. Thank you!

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

