Imperio

Dancing to Uncertainty

In Ink Paths on June 9, 2013 at 9:01 pm

I sat this afternoon with my son at the kitchen table.  We gathered water colors, ink, crayons, brushes and paper.  I’ve been trying to get back into drawing.  I had a very defined process, things were moving along at a rhythm and then May hit and all that went out the window.  I’ve been unable to find my footing, and it’s a bit uncomfortable.  I know this as a normal part of growing my art muscle.   This afternoon I found a perch, a small one to get back on track.  I chose to go without a form and work instead on making the shapeless forms hint at possibilities.  I’m happy for the choice.  Click to buy a Dancing to Uncertainty print.

Dancing to Uncertainty

Dancing to Uncertainty

If my blog resonates with you and you know other people who would find it interesting, practical, fun or inspiring, please share it with them using any or all of the fancy sharing buttons below. Sharing is the only way my writing and art will reach new readers. Thank you!

Please, tell me what you think about this post.

